Written and Directed By
Michael Perlman

Produced By
Kean Wong
Michael Perlman

Executive Producer
Kean Wong

Edited by
Jo Burgess
Tal Atzmon

Co-Edited by
Andrew Moody

Original Music by
Tony Chen


Original Song: “The Courage to Believe”
Music by
Tony Chen

Lyrics by
Kean Wong
Michael Perlman


Jennifer Zeng
Dr. Charles Lee
Congressman Chris Smith
Ethan Gutmann
Hon. David Kilgour

Narration By
Michael Perlman

Voice of CCTV Anchors
Tony Chen Teresa Tan

Voice of China Administrator of Sports
Kean Wong

Rumi Geiger Tal Atzmon

Rumi Geiger

Location Recordist
Dafydd Cooksey

Color Correction
Tal Atzmon Xin Qin

All audio post services by

Supervising sound editor
Carlos “Storm” Martinez

Re-recording mixer
Carlos “Storm” Martinez

Additional sound design
Dafydd Cooksey Fabio Emma Yun Shiang Jian

Co-Production Manager
Kevin Koo

Yan Peng Benjamin Trenerry

Narration Script
Michael Perlman Kean Wong

Narration Recording
Dafydd Cooksey Fabio Emma

Alex Wu Lan Qing Jennifer Zeng Dr. Charles Lee Ann Chen Andrew Chen

Lan Qing Katharina Kraus Claire Young Hilary Lin Lina Camarena

Archive Footage
NTD Television World2Be Productions Shen Yun Performing Arts

Archive Research
Jo Burgess Lia Onely Oliver Trey

Jean Lem
Jens Almroth Benjamin Trenerry Andrew Moody Tane Dalzell

Chinese Calligraphist
Jun Li

Animation Design
Boman Wang Quentin Bellow

Original Song: “Free China: The Courage to Believe”
Music by Tony Chen

Lyrics by Kean Wong & Michael Perlman

Produced by Kean Wong, Tony Chen & Michael Perlman

Executive Producer: Kean Wong

Engineered & Mixed by Kevin Dippold & Tony Chen

Mastered by Paul DuGre

Additional Mixing by Tyler W. Thurmond & Olli Törmä

Additional Recording by Dave “Rainman” Banta of

Music Video Edited by: Andrew Moody

Camera: Keith Yuan, Stanley Chen, Robert Hanson, Yi-Yuan Chang

Additional Music: ‘Pudu’ from

PR Consultants
John Murphy and Russell Posternak from

Mary Wald of

Anne Borin

Jordan Moore

©2013 NTD Television, World2Be Production & Parigon Partners Int’l Inc.